Saskatchewan Digital Alliance

Saskatchewan Digital Alliance

The Saskatchewan Digital Alliance (SDA) is a group established by the Multitype Library Board to facilitate greater digitization of libraries, archive and other organizations resources and collections in the province. Our vision is to develop a locus of knowledge and support that enables the public to find, locate, and utilize Saskatchewan knowledge and information created through co-operative Saskatchewan digitization initiatives.

Mandate
The Saskatchewan Digital Alliance (SDA) is a cross- sector, co-operative body that exists to promote and facilitate the development of digital collections in Saskatchewan.

It is inspired by the Multitype Library Board's strategic directions, specifically to: expand access to content, including digitized information; broaden Multitype partnerships; and, build capacity of the partners.

Goals

1. Improve the quality, visibility, long-term access and preservation of digital collections in Saskatchewan, especially those with Saskatchewan content;
2. Encourage collaboration and co-operation and facilitate communication among information sectors such as libraries, archives, museums and other institutions that create and/or preserve cultural content;
3. Provide guidance for Saskatchewan institutions interested in matters relating to digitization and the management of digital collections.
   

Current Committee Members

• Curt Campbell, Provincial Archives of Saskatchewan
• Craig Harkema, University of Saskatchewan
• Cameron Hart, Saskatchewan Council for Archives & Archivists
• Stevie Horn, Saskatoon Public Library
• Donald Johnson, Provincial Archives of Saskatchewan
• Veronica Ramshaw, University of Regina 

Secretariat: Teresa Wright Eastley, PLLO