•  
    Multitype Library Board  
     

  • Saskatchewan Indigenous Subject Headings
     

  •                 SERP                
     

  • Library Resources
     



    •   Skip to Main Content

    1. PLLO
    2. Multitype Library Board
    3. Multitype Library Board
    4. Saskatchewan Libraries
    5. Library Science Collection & Services

    Saskatchewan Libraries

    • Saskatchewan Libraries
    • Library Science Collection & Services
    • Library Scholarships
    • Library Associations

    Library Science Collection

    Provincial Library and Literacy Office maintains a Library Science Collection to support the staff development, continuing education, library research, and policy development needs of library workers in Saskatchewan.

    All materials are available in the SILS catalogue and available to all public library card holders; however, with a Provincial Library and Literacy Office issued library card, library workers will receive a longer loan period and have access to additional online resources.

    • Our standard loan period for printed titles is 6 months, with the possibility for renewal.
    • Any titles that you request on hold will be checked out and sent to your library. Materials can be sent to other libraries by regular mail.

     

    Please request a Provincial Library card to borrow items from the Library Science collection and access the additional online resources listed below, by contacting:

    Angela Schnell
    (306) 787-5977
    angela.schnell@gov.sk.ca

    Request a Purchase by filling in this form.

    Search For Library Science Books

    • << Previous: Saskatchewan Libraries
    • Next: Library Scholarships >>
    • Last Updated: Jun 5, 2024 2:07 PM
    • URL: https://mlb.libguides.com/SKLibraries
    • Print Page
    Login to LibApps
    Subjects: library science
    Tags: aboriginal, cataloguing, collection, directory, events, indigenous, library, library directory, library science, multitype, multitype library board, saskatchewan, scholarship, services

    © 2001 - 2024. All rights reserved.

    Saskatchewan Libraries
    409A Park Street | Regina SK S4N 5B2 | Ph: 306.787.2976
    Email: teresa.wrighteastley@gov.sk.ca

    Saskatchewan Libraries site is maintained on behalf of the Multitype Library Board by the Saskatchewan Provincial Library and Literacy Office.