SERP: Digital Collections

Core Collection

All SERP partners can access the resources in the core collection.

• Academic OneFile Select: Covers every academic concentration from advertising and microbiology to history and women's studies.
• Auto Repair Source: The most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.
• Britannica Online: Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia & Britannica Elementary Encyclopaedia.
• Business Source Elite: Full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals.
• Canadian Major Dailies: 24 major Canadian newspapers with archived issues that date back for several decades.
• Canadian Research Index: Federal, provincial, and municipal government documents.
• CBCA Complete: Full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference).
• CPI.Q (Canadian Periodicals Index): It includes more than 1,300 Canadian periodicals (more than 700 full text), a bilingual interface (English/French), indexing from 1980 forward, and full text articles from 1983 forward.
• eLibrary: More than 1,700+ magazines, newspapers, transcripts and digitized reference book content, images, maps, websites, videos and interactive simulations, are all expertly curated by ProQuest editors.
• Gale In Context: Elementary: Content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics.
• Gale In Context: Middle School: This middle school database provides engaging reference, periodical, and multimedia content for grades 6 to 12 in language arts, social studies, and science.
• Gale Literature Resource Center: Up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
• General OneFile: Public library's ultimate periodical resource with scholarly and general interest journals and newspapers, with full text articles included.
• Health and Wellness (includes Health and Medicine): A comprehensive consumer health resource that provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues.
• High School Edition: Age-appropriate and reliable content from magazines, newspapers and reference books. From science, history and literature to politics, sports and the environment.
• LegalTrac: Full-text coverage of major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals offers law students, faculty and legal researchers the publications they need for their research and practicum.
• NoveList Plus (and K-8): Comprehensive readers’ advisory resource. Locate titles, articles, and lists for your fiction, nonfiction and audiobook needs.
• PressReader: Full digital replica of the original newspapers and magazines. Includes international, national and local publications.
• Science Online: A comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. It features specially selected content on core science disciplines to help students find a starting point for their research.
• Scribner Writers Online / Twayne's Authors Online: Includes biographical and critical essays on the lives and works of more than 1,400 authors from around the world. In-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements and to the development of literary genres.

Supplemental Collection

Partners can opt-in to any of the resources in the Supplemental Collection. Two or more organizations must subscribe to a digital resource for it to be included in the supplemental (opt-in) collection. Contact PLLO if you are interested in subscribing to any of these resources.

Ancestry Library Edition: The world’s largest online family history resource gives you access to historical documents and photos from all over the world.

Consumer Reports: The world's largest nonprofit product-testing organization and has been helping subscribers find better, safer products for 80+ years.

Creativebug: Thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.

NFB Education: Award-winning streaming films. It features over 3,000 productions.

RDA Toolkit: An online product that allows users to interact with a collection of cataloging-related documents and resources including RDA: Resource Description and Access. RDA Toolkit is published by the RDA Copyright Holders.

Transparent Language Online: Empowers patrons to learn over 110 languages, including English as a Second Language (ESL).

If you are interested in subscribing to any of the supplemental resources or want to recommend a new resource for the collection, please contact regan.gunningham@gov.sk.ca.